

Last Updated: 11/15/2024 California Public
Utilities Commission

Energy Division

Leuwam Tesfai - Deputy Executive Director, Energy & Climate Policy

Office of Distributed Energy Resources, Natural Gas & Retail Energy Rates

Simon Baker Director

	Building Decarbonization & Gas Policy Branch			
Bruce Kaneshiro Manager				
	Building Decarb & Renewable Gas Section	Natural Gas Policy & Reliability Section	Gas & Oil Pipeline Costs & Rates Section	

Energy Efficiency Branch					
Jeorge Tagnipos Manager					
Emerging Trends Section	Procurement & Portfolio	Evaluation Analytics	Planning & Forecasting		
	Management Section	Section	Section		
Hal Kane	Coby Rudolph	Jonathan Taffel	Leanne Hoadley		
Supervisor	Supervisor	Supervisor	Supervisor		

Electric Rates, Customer Generation, & Demand Response Branch					
Daniel Buch Manager					
Rate Discounts Section	Demand Response Section	Customer Generation Section	Electric Rates Section		
Ankit Jain Supervisor	Maryam Mozafari Supervisor	Tory Francisco Supervisor	Paul Phillips Supervisor		

Distribution Planning Branch			
Matthew Coldwell Manager			
Interconnection & Grid Planning, Energy Distribution Engineering Storage & Non-Wires Section Alternatives Section		Grid Resiliency & Microgrids Section	Transportation Electrification Section
Caitlin Pollock Supervisor	Gabriel Petlin Supervisor	Jason Ortego Supervisor	Paula Gruendling Supervisor

Elizabeth La Cour Supervisor

Office of Electricity Supply, Planning & Costs	

Pete Skala Director

Electric Costs & Retail Choice Branch					
	le Kito ager				
Electric Costs & Electric General Rate Cast Accountability Section Section		Retail Choice Section	Utility Costs and Compliance Section		
Franz Cheng Supervisor	Jenny Au Supervisor	Dina Mackin Supervisor	Michael Conklin Supervisor		

Electric Planning & Market Design Branch					
	Molly Storkel Manager				
Integrated Resource Planning – Planning Track Section	Energy Resource Modeling Section	Resource Adequacy & Procurement Oversight Section	Integrated Resource Planning – Program Compliance Section	Integrated Resource Planning – Transmission & Interconnection Section	
Nathan Barcic Supervisor	Donald Brooks Supervisor	Jaime Rose Gannon Supervisor	Christine Root Supervisor	Neil Raffan Supervisor	

CEQA & FERC Branch					
Elaine Sison-Lebrilla Manager					
Infrastructure Planning &	CEQA & Energy Permitting	FERC Cost Recovery	CEQA Broadband Section		
CEQA Section	Section	Section			
Roxanne Henriquez Michelle Wilson		Simon Hurd	Quint Chemnitz		
Supervisor Supervisor		Supervisor	Supervisor		

Climate Initiatives, Renewables, & Administration Branch						
Judith Kié Manager						
Renewables Procurement	Climate & Equity Initiatives	Budget & Tariffs Section	Personnel & Adminstration	Budget & Adminstration		
Section	Section		Section	Section		
Cheryl Lee	Cheryl Cox	Matthew Iribarne	Delia Drake	Medea Tsitskishvili		
Supervisor	Supervisor	Supervisor	Supervisor	Supervisor		