PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA
VEHICLE INSPECTION DECLARATION FORM

YOUR FILE NUMBER

Carrier Name TCP

Pursuant to Decision 16-04-041 Ordering Paragraph 1, all TCP vehicles shall be inspected by a facility
licensed by the California Bureau of Automotive Repair: (a) before the vehicle is first introduced into
service; and (b) every 12 months or 50,000 miles thereafter, whichever occurs first. The required
inspection shall include, at minimum, a 19-point inspection pursuant to Decision 13-09-045 (Reg. Req’t. 1)
and as detailed below:

11. Front seat adjustment mechanism

—

Foot brakes
12. Doors (open, close, lock)

19. Safety belt for driver and passenger(s)

2. Emergency brakes

3. Steering mechanism 13. Horn

4. Windshield 14. Speedometer

5. Rear window and other glass 15. Bumpers

6. Windshield Wipers 16. Muffler and exhaust system

7. Headlights 17. Condition of tires, including tread depth
8. Taillights 18. Interior and exterior rear view mirrors
9.

Tum indicator lights

10. Stop lights

TCPs shall be responsible for ensuring that each of their vehicles complies with this requirement, and shall
maintain records of such compliance for a minimum of three years.

CERTIFICATION
I (we) certify (or declare), under penalty of perjury, that I (we) have read and understand the above requirement
regarding 19-point vehicle inspections by a facility licensed by the California Bureau of Automotive Repair, and
that I (we) am (are) able to and will comply with it. I (we) certify (or declare), under penalty of perjury, that the
foregoing is true and correct.

Date:

Print Name of Applicant / Officer

Signature of Applicant(s)

Signature of Corporate Officer

Title of Corporate Officer
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