Contact Information

The CPUC oversees Renewable energy programs and policies on both the customer and utility wholesale side of the electric meter. Information regarding customer programs can be found here.

We are happy to answer questions from the public.  If you are sending an e-mail to more than one of us, please include all in the same e-mail so we may address your question more efficiently.

Public Utilities Commission

  • Cheryl Lee (cheryl.lee@cpuc.ca.gov) - Supervisor, Renewable Procurement and Market Development
  • Poonum Agrawal (poonum.agrawal@cpuc.ca.gov) - Renewable Auction Mechanism (RAM), Renewable Market Adjusting Tariff (ReMAT), SB 1122 Bioenergy Market Adjusting Tariff (BioMAT)
  • Cheryl Cox (cheryl.cox@cpuc.ca.gov) - Intergovernmental Representative, Disadvantaged Communities, Community Choice Aggregation (CCA), Legislative Reports
  • Brandon Gerstle (brandon.gerstle@cpuc.ca.gov) - RPS Compliance, PG&E Contract Manager and RPS Procurement
  • Brian Korpics (brian.korpics@cpuc.ca.gov) - RPS Procurement, Integrated Resource Plans, SCE Contract Manager
  • James McGarry (james.mcgarry@cpuc.ca.gov) - Biioenergy Renewable Auction Mechanism (BioRAM), SB1122 Bioenergy Market Adjusting Tariff (BioMAT), RPS Policy
  • Amanda Singh (amanda.singh@cpuc.ca.gov) - RPS Compliance, RPS Procurement, Legislative Reports and SDG&E Contract Manager
  • Brent Tarnow (brent.tarnow@cpuc.ca.gov) - RPS Proceeding, RPS Policy

Energy Commission

The California Energy Commission (CEC) is responsible for the certification of electrical generation facilities as eligible renewable energy resources, and adopting regulations for the enforcement of RPS procurement requirements of POUs

Emily Chisholm Lemei - (Emily.Lemei@energy.ca.gov)

 


Immigration Guide