Contact Information

The CPUC oversees renewable energy programs and policies on both the customer and utility wholesale side of the electric meter. Information regarding customer programs can be found here.

We are happy to answer questions about the RPS program from the public.  If you are sending an e-mail to more than one of us, please include us all in the same e-mail so we may address your question more efficiently.

Public Utilities Commission

  • Cheryl Lee (cheryl.lee@cpuc.ca.gov) - Supervisor, Renewable Procurement and Market Development
  • Poonum Agrawal (poonum.agrawal@cpuc.ca.gov) - Renewable Auction Mechanism (RAM), Renewable Market Adjusting Tariff (ReMAT), RPS Database
  • Syche Cai (syche.cai@cpuc.ca.gov) - RPS Procurement, Integrated Resource Planning, SCE Contract Manager
  • Cheryl Cox (cheryl.cox@cpuc.ca.gov) - Intergovernmental Representative, Disadvantaged Communities, Community Choice Aggregation (CCA), Legislative Reports, Bioenergy Renewable Auction Mechanism (BioRAM)
  • Brandon Gerstle (brandon.gerstle@cpuc.ca.gov) - RPS Compliance, PG&E Contract Manager, RPS Procurement, Integrated Resource Planning
  • James McGarry (james.mcgarry@cpuc.ca.gov) - SB1122 Bioenergy Market Adjusting Tariff (BioMAT), RPS Policy
  • Amanda Singh (amanda.singh@cpuc.ca.gov) - RPS Compliance, RPS Procurement, Community Choice Aggregation (CCA), SDG&E Contract Manager
  • Brent Tarnow (brent.tarnow@cpuc.ca.gov) - RPS Proceeding, RPS Policy

Energy Commission

The California Energy Commission (CEC) is responsible for the certification of electrical generation facilities as eligible renewable energy resources, and adopting regulations for the enforcement of RPS procurement requirements of Publicity Owned Utilities.  For more information please see the CEC website at:  http://www.energy.ca.gov/portfolio/.


Immigration Guide